STLC is a series of activities that are done for the purpose of testing the software. It defines what activities are to be done and on what sequence.

There are generally 6 phases of Software Testing Life Cycle:
  • Requirement Analysis
  • Test Planning
  • Development of Test Cases
  • Setup of the Ideal Environment for Testing
  • Execution of Test
  • Closure of the Test cycle
BY Best Interview Question ON 01 Feb 2020